Skip to main content

Share alerts

You can share alerts in the following ways:

Add access

To share an alert, you need to give access to the intended recipients:

  1. Navigate to the main Alerts screen.

  2. Locate the alert of interest.

  3. Select the three dots menu () at the rightmost end of the alert entry, and then select Share.

  4. Enter the email of the user with whom you intend to share the alert, and give them Viewer or Editor access.

    Note

    You can only add email addresses in your organization's domain, a Microsoft Teams subdomain (teams.ms), or a Slack subdomain (slack.com). Other domains are not supported.

  5. Select Add to apply the changes. The recipient will receive an invitation email with the relevant information.

Change permissions

After you've given others access to your alert, you can change their permissions from the same configuration window, including:

  • Change the permission of your whole team to Viewer or Editor, or select None to remove the access.

  • Change the permission of an individual user to Viewer or Editor, or select Remove to remove the access.

  • Transfer your ownership of the alert to another user by selecting Make owner.

Select the Save button to apply the changes.

Note
  • An alert can have only one owner and the owner must be an individual user.

  • You can transfer your ownership only to a user who already has the Editor permission.

  • Once the ownership is transferred, the previous owner will become an Editor of the alert.